Industrial PC Over 30 Years of Reliability
TL Electronic Deutschland TL Electronic Österreich English version TL Electronic Italia

TL Team – Over 30 Years of Reliability

Over 30 Years of Reliability

From a specialist supplier of displays to a quality manufacturer of industrial PCs and an expert in custom-made solutions. In about 30 years, TL Electronic GmbH has evolved from a one-man operation into a company with 30 employees, 1200 square metres of production space and international branches. Our success factors: a fascination for industrial IT hardware, the pursuit of perfection and the desire to fire our customers’ enthusiasm time and again.

What started out back in 1983 as a single-man operation under the name of Technisches Büro Lehner is today a company operating on an international scale. Over the course of three decades, 24 square metres of office space in Munich’s Euroindustriepark has become 1200 square metres of production space in Bergkirchen-Feldgeding and the company TL Electronic GmbH with 30 committed employees has emerged from the original single-man operation. We have evolved from a specialist supplier of monitors and display technology for systems and mechanical engineering into a quality manufacturer of industrial PCs (since 1998), as well as a Panel PC and LCD tuner. Our customers now come from a multitude of different sectors: from medical technology and the food industry through to the renewable energy sector. And every sector sets different demands for which we develop and implement individual solutions to a high standard.

Growth achieved hand-in-hand with advances in IT technology

Industrial information technology was still in its infancy in 1983. Tube technology was the technological standard back then and control options such as multi-touch technology were regarded at best as futuristic visions. But information technology evolved rapidly and the Technisches Büro Lehner kept pace with these advances. The product range was soon expanded, the company renamed as TL Electronic GmbH, in-house developments were undertaken and a quality assurance system was introduced as early as 1999. The continued expansion of the company premises and the growing number of employees led our company to relocate from Munich’s Euroindustriepark to Garching-Hochbrück in eastern Munich and ultimately to Bergkirchen-Feldgeding in 2008. Under the leadership of partners Stefan Götz and Michael Mohr, TL Electronic is still dedicated here to achieving the same goal today as around 30 years ago: to fire our customers’ enthusiasm time and again through quality and reliability. And our branch in Austria has also been devoted to this goal since 2005, as has our Italian branch since 2006.

Customer benefits combined with quality and cost efficiency

Stefan Götz, Michael Mohr

Stefan Götz: “One of our success factors has certainly always been our fascination with industrial IT hardware, something which has only grown over the years. In addition, there was our pursuit of solutions that were perfectly suited to our customers. Thus we have evolved from a specialist supplier to a manufacturer and tuner, whereby our key focus is on the IT automation sector. Our top priority in everything we do is to combine individual customer benefits with cost efficiency and quality.”

Our strength lies in custom-made solutions

Michael Mohr: “Today it is rare for a device to leave our production line in its standard version. We invest over 80 percent of our resources in customer adaptations, something that has developed into one of our strengths. This includes flexibly deployable Panel PCs, industrial quality PCs with particularly high long-term benefits and extremely robust or sealed devices for high stress applications such as those featuring extreme dust generation, liquids or disinfectants or extreme temperatures from minus 15 to plus 70 degrees Celsius. No matter which specific solution our customers outline for us, we find the best custom-made solution and implement it in just the right way.”

Innovations for further growth

Stefan Götz: “We really have come a long way over the last 30 years. We have developed mobile multi-talented solutions for industry and logistics, as well as highly robust control PCs for automobile production. Visualisation solutions for a track measurement system under the heat of the African sun and for use in crude oil extraction in the icy conditions of northern Scandinavia have also originated from our factory. That makes us proud and also spurs us on: Here at TL Electronic, we will continue to exploit the rapid advances in the industrial IT sector and continue to grow by taking on new challenges.”

We are ready for new trends an important player on the market

Michael Mohr: “Particularly in the last ten years, our importance on the market within the industrial IT hardware segment has grown significantly and today we rank amongst the most important players in the industrial PC and panel PC business segments. We will continue to develop this position even further over the next few years. The steadily growing importance of IT within the industry and trends such as multi-touch operation present huge development opportunities for us in this respect.”

Our mission for the future

“Over 30 years of reliability” – with this slogan we look back here at TL Electronic over our successful company history while also defining our mission for the future: to continue to win over our customers in every respect through custom-made solutions, comprehensive service and reliability as a quality manufacturer of IT hardware.

Industrie-PC-Hersteller TL Electronic Mehr als 30 Jahre Zuverlässigkeit
TL Electronic Deutschland TL Electronic Österreich English version TL Electronic Italia

TL Team – Mehr als 30 Jahre Zuverlässigkeit

Mehr als 30 Jahre Zuverlässigkeit

Vom reinen Displayanbieter zum Qualitätshersteller von Industrie-PCs und Spezialisten für kundenspezifische Lösungen. In knapp 30 Jahren hat sich die TL Electronic GmbH vom Einmannbetrieb zu einem Unternehmen mit 30 Mitarbeitern, 1.200 Quadratmetern Produktionsfläche und internationalen Niederlassungen entwickelt. Unsere Erfolgsfaktoren: Die Faszination für die industrielle IT-Hardware, das Streben nach Perfektion und die Motivation, unsere Kunden immer wieder aufs Neue zu begeistern.

Was 1983 als Einmannbetrieb unter dem Namen Technisches Büro Lehner begann, ist heute ein international agierendes Unternehmen. Aus 24 Quadratmetern Bürofläche im Münchner Euroindustriepark sind im Laufe von drei Jahrzehnten 1.200 Quadratmeter Produktionsfläche in Bergkirchen-Feldgeding geworden, aus dem Einmannbetrieb die Firma TL Electronic GmbH mit 30 engagierten Mitarbeitern. Vom reinen Anbieter von Monitoren und Displaytechnik für den Anlagen-und Maschinenbau haben wir uns zu einem Qualitätshersteller von Industrie-PCs sowie Veredler von Panel-PCs und LCDs entwickelt. Unsere Kunden kommen mittlerweile aus ganz unterschiedlichen Branchen: von der Medizintechnik über die Nahrungsmittelindustrie bis hin zum Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien. Und jede Branche stellt andere Anforderungen, für die wir individuelle Lösungen entwickeln und nach hohen Standards realisieren.

Wachstum Hand in Hand mit dem IT-Fortschritt

1983 steckte die industrielle Informationstechnologie noch in den Kinderschuhen. Technikstandard war damals die Röhrentechnik und Bedienmöglichkeiten wie Multitouch zählten allenfalls zu den futuristischen Visionen. Doch die Informationstechnologie entwickelte sich rasant und das Technische Büro Lehner hielt mit der Entwicklung Schritt. Schon bald wurde die Produktpalette erweitert, die Firma in TL Electronic GmbH umbenannt, Eigenentwicklungen wurden betrieben und bereits 1990 wurde ein Qualitätssicherheitssystem eingeführt. Die kontinuierliche Erweiterung der Betriebsfläche und die wachsende Zahl der Mitarbeiter führten unser Unternehmen vom Münchner Euroindustriepark über den Münchner Osten nach Garching-Hochbrück und schließlich im Jahr 2008 nach Bergkirchen-Feldgeding. Dort widmet sich TL Electronic heute unter der Geschäftsführung der Gesellschafter Stefan Götz und Michael Mohr noch unverändert demselben Ziel wie vor knapp 30 Jahren: durch Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit die Kunden immer wieder aufs Neue zu begeistern. Und diesem Ziel haben sich seit 2005 auch unsere Niederlassung in Österreich und seit 2006 die Außenstelle in Italien verschrieben.

Kundennutzen vereint mit Qualität und Kosteneffizienz

Stefan Götz, Michael Mohr

Stefan Götz: „Einer unserer Erfolgsfaktoren war wohl schon immer unsere Faszination für die industrielle IT-Hardware, die mit den Jahren nur noch größer geworden ist. Hinzu kam unser Streben nach Lösungen, die für unsere Kunden perfekt sind. So haben wir uns vom reinen Anbieter zum Hersteller und zum Veredler entwickelt, wobei unser Schwerpunkt im Bereich der IT für die Automatisierung liegt. Unser oberstes Gebot bei allem, was wir tun: den individuellen Kundennutzen mit Kosteneffizienz und Qualität zu vereinen.“

Stark in kundenindividuellen Lösungen

Michael Mohr: „Heute verlässt nur noch selten ein Gerät unsere Produktion in der Standardversion. Über 80 Prozent unserer Ressourcen investieren wir in Kundenanpassungen, die wir zu unserer Stärke ausgebaut haben. Dazu gehören flexibel einsetzbare Panel-PCs, PCs in Industrie-Qualität mit besonders hohem Langzeitnutzen sowie extrem robuste und dichte Geräte für hohe Belastungen etwa durch starkes Staubaufkommen, Flüssigkeiten und Desinfektionsmittel oder extreme Temperaturen von minus 15 bis plus 70 Grad Celsius. Ganz gleich, welche spezifische Situation uns unsere Kunden schildern: Wir finden die individuell beste Lösung und setzen diese passgenau um.“

Innovationen für weiteres Wachstum

Stefan Götz: „Wir haben in den letzten 30 Jahren wirklich viel auf den Weg gebracht. Wir haben mobile Multitalente für die Industrie und Logistik entwickelt, hochbelastbare Steuerungs-PCs für die Automobilproduktion. Auch Visualisierungslösungen für eine Gleisvermessungsanlage unter Afrikas heißer Sonne und zum Einsatz bei der Rohölforderung im eisigen Norden Skandinaviens stammen aus unserem Haus. Das macht uns stolz und spornt uns ebenso an: Wir von TL Electronic werden die rasanten Fortschritte im Bereich der Industrie-IT wie bisher nutzen und an neuen Herausforderungen weiter wachsen.“

Wir sind als Marktplayer für neue Trends bereit

Michael Mohr: „Gerade in den letzten zehn Jahren haben wir unsere Marktbedeutung im Segment der industriellen IT-Hardware entscheidend ausgeweitet und gehören heute zu den Marktplayern in den Geschäftsfeldern Industrie-PCs und Panel-PCs. Diese Position werden wir in den nächsten Jahren noch weiter ausbauen. Der stetig steigende Stellenwert der IT in der Industrie und Trends wie z.B. Multi-Touch-Bedienung bieten uns dabei enorme Entwicklungschancen.“

Unsere Mission für die Zukunft

„Mehr als 30 Jahre Zuverlässigkeit“ – mit diesem Slogan blicken wir von TL Electronic auf unsere erfolgreiche Firmengeschichte zurück und legen gleichzeitig unsere Mission für die Zukunft fest: als Qualitätshersteller für IT-Hardware durch individuelle Lösungen, umfassenden Service und Zuverlässigkeit wie bisher unsere Kunden in jeder Hinsicht zu überzeugen.